Personhood Mississippi

The Value of Things Eternal

“We are told that every man will be judged according to his works and that Christ keeps a book a remembrance of the good works of the saints as well as the sins of the ungodly. However inconsequential and polluted what the saints do is, all the pollution that accompanies it is hidden.

Everything they do for God with sincerity is precious in His eyes. Through His infinite grace, it will not lose its reward or honour. At the day of judgement, saints will receive praise and glory in reward for it. Christ will declare all the good they have done in their honour–what they did secretly, when they did not let their left hand know what their right hand had done.”

God is not unjust to forget your work and labour of love which you have shown towards His name, in that you ministered to the saints, and do minister. (Hebrew 6:10)

A Thought from Jonathan Edwards.

O God, quicken to life every power within me, that I may lay hold on eternal things. Open my eyes that I may see; give me acute spiritual perception; enable me to taste Thee and know that Thou art good. Make Heaven more real to me than earthly things have ever been. Amen.

A.W. Tozer

 

March 2, 2009 Posted by | Encouragement, Uncategorized | Comments Off on The Value of Things Eternal